Home Page

Tendring Road, Harlow, United Kingdom, CM18 6RN,

Association of Reflexologists Innovation in Reflexology Award

Our school reflexologist, Lorraine Senior, has been awarded the Innovation in Reflexology Award 2016


This award is aimed at individuals who develop and raise awareness of reflexology and/or pioneer the use of reflexology in non-conventional settings, which ultimately help to raise awareness of reflexology both locally and nationally.


Lorraine has done this through her structured sessions with individual pupils and classes at Harlow Fields School and her other schools, and through the creation of her Functional Reflex Therapy Rainbow Relaxation Routine. Lorraine has said that it is a privilege to have been able to develop her programme at Harlow Fields School and she is thrilled to be able to share her programme with schools and in the education system.


Congratulations Lorraine!

Picture 1
Picture 1
Picture 2
The Association of Reflexologists is the foremost aspirational and independent Professional Reflexology Association in the UK since 1984, providing benefits, advice and guidance to reflexologists and working with other external bodies and advisory groups to promote the highest standards in the profession. The Association of Reflexologists is not for profit and is the only UK reflexology membership organisation that are members of both RiEN ( Reflexology in Europe Network)  and the Reflexology Forum and also the CNHC ( Complementary and Natural HealthCare Council) and has representation at the Parliamentary Group for Integrated and Complementary Healthcare (PGICH). The AoR and its members are regularly contacted by the press to speak on reflexology.